MotoGP 2022 rider list: there’s a new team, no Valentino Rossi

Posted on


Yes… MotoGP 2022 is back… it will be even more exciting, of course, because the Indonesian Grand Prix was held for the first time at the Mandalika Circuit, Lombok, after the success of yesterday’s WSBK event. Yes!

This season there are not many team changes, not many riders have changed teams, unlike last season they switched to the opposing team.. the total 2022 GP will be animated by 24 riders who are members of 12 teams.

However, this 2022 MotoGP season has a new team, namely Valentino Rossi’s racing team, namely VR46 Racing Team and WithU Yamaha RNF Team, which is a reformed version of the disbanded Petronas SRT Team.

Oh yes, the VR46 Racing Team is a Ducati satellite team with its Desmosedici OPERATION on the straight and while the same WithU Yamaha RNF obviously powers the Yamaha YZF-M1, the bike used by Fabio Quartararo was fast enough to win last season.

The VR46 Racing Team lined up for the pure talent of the academy Luca Marini and Marco Bezzecchi, while WithU Yamaha RNF lined up for Andrea Dovizioso and Darryn Binder. Hey.. Dovi is back to racing!

These are all new friends of the 2022 MotoGP Racer Lineup, the rest is still the same as last season. But sadly this season is virtually without MotoGP legend Valentino Rossi, who decided to retire at the end of last season. sob..

MotoGP 2022 rider training

Here are the names along with the bike used and the rider’s race number.

Aprilia factory • Aprilia RS-GP
Alex Espargaro (41)
Maverick Vinales (12)
Ducati Lenovo • Desmosedici GP
Francis Bagnaia (63)
Jack Miller (43)
Gresini Racing • Desmosedici GP
Aeneas Bastianini (23)
Fabio Di Giannantonio (49)
LCR Honda Idemitsu Castrol • Honda RC213V
Takaaki Nakagami (30)
Alex Marquez (73)
Monster Energy Yamaha Factory • Yamaha YZF-M1
Fabio Quartararo (20)
Franco Morbidelli (21)
Pramac Racing • Desmosedici GP
John Zarco (5)
Jorge Martin (89)
Red Bull KTM Factory • KTM RC
Brad Binders (33)
Michael Oliveira (88)
Repsol Honda • Honda RC213V
Marc Marquez (93)
Pol Espargarò (44)
Team Suzuki Ecstar • Suzuki GSX-RR
Joan Mir (36)
Alex Rins (42)
Factory Tech 3 KTM • KTM RC
Remy Gardner (87)
Raul Fernandez (25)
VR46 Racing Team • Desmosedici GP
Luke Marino (10)
Marco Bezzecchi (72)
WithU Yamaha RNF Team • Yamaha YZF-M1
Andrea Dovizioso (4)
Darryn Gatherer (40)

Bonuses! MotoGP 2022 schedule

MotoGP 2022 schedule

Wet champion! Who is your hero in GP22?

By the way, Simbah Rossi retired and coincidentally BlogOtive Paduka champion Jorge Lorenzo also retired a long time ago. If you are the champion, who is in MotoGP 2022 bro?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *